The Western States Association of Tax Administrators (WSATA) is a section of the Federation of Tax Administrators. Since 1952, and with few exceptions, the tax administrators of Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming have held an annual business meeting and conference as the Western States Association of Tax Administrators.


WSATA Bylaws

Click here to review WSATA's Bylaws, last revised on March 17th, 2021 

Current Officers

The board of WSATA is composed of the senior leader from each member agency or their appointed delegate.

The 2020-2021 board officers are:

President: Vikki Smith, Washington
Vice President: Melanie Young, Nevada
Secretary: John Valentine, Utah

Conference Presentations and Information

WSATA's annual conference takes place annually in October.  Visit the FTA Meetings page for a current listing of all meetings